Friday, May 4, 2012

Kristen from Louisville, Ky

This is for SUYL (Show Us Your Life) on Kelly's blog, I am (attempting) to link up to meet and maybe make some new friends in my city:) I would love to find / make some friends who have kiddos who are close to L's age. I am a stay at home mommy of three beautiful kiddos, I am 36 (almost 37 yrs old). All my current friends have kiddos around M and H's age and that was fantastic for play dates especially since I am a stay at home mom and they didn't go to preschool till they were 4 years old. I would love to find/ make some friends who have a kiddo around 10 months of age for play dates.
A little about me, as I mentioned I am a stay at home momma of three kiddos, M is 6.5 yrs, H is 4.5 yrs and L is 10 months old. We struggled with starting our family, going through some infertility issues and the loss of our son. We turned to adoption, and were blessed with two beautiful children and then to continue to grow our family we turned back to fertility treatments and were blessed again with our precious L.  Would love to hear from you if you live in our around the Louisville area:) Who knows maybe we could become friends, meet up at one of the parks or the zoo for a fun play date. Thanks for stopping by and reading :) Have a great Derby weekend!!!


  1. You know, I've been following you for awhile and I don't think I've ever known your name until now! =)
    I have some friends in Louisville... I'll have to send them to your blog.

  2. I live in Louisville. Our adopted twins just turned two. send me a